Spinning Stories


The Cleanest Clothes in The World by cqualmann
January 12, 2012, 11:06 am
Filed under: Contributions

My interest in launderettes has almost certainly come from my love of the 50s & 60s and although my local launderette has needed more than a coat of paint over the years it still very clearly embraces its past. It still has its original soap dispenser on the wall surrounded by some unbelievably cool posters. Stained pine paneling runs around the interior with a solitary fan buzzing in the corner.

It’s visually fantastic and ooze’s coolness and although¬†glamorized by Hollywood I love the idea of perfect strangers talking to one another whilst they wait for their laundry.
Sadly I now have a washing machine at home so my trips to my local laundry service are limited but on the plus side my love of them has given me the perfect theme for my very own clothing brand……………
www.cherrylaundry.co.uk.
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

