Spinning Stories


Laundry Story 3 by cqualmann
July 4, 2009, 2:35 pm
Filed under: Contemporary Launderettes, Contributions, Laundry Stories

Sent in by Gail:

today when I was at the check out in Waitrose one of the cashiers said in passing to my cashier ‘It’s my day off tomorrow.  I’m doing my laundry.  Not very exciting’.  My cashier said ‘Oh no.  I love it.  I do my washing at home and take the drying to the laundrette and my baby.  She loves it, watching it all go round, the bubbles.  I spent all year washing.  The curtains, the sheets, the covers.  My husband is out, I had a baby, got to find something to make the day pass, get out of the house.’

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

